

194B Lincoln Street | PO Box 1418, Lunenburg, NS BOJ 2C0(902) 640-4044 www.lunenburgartgallery.com

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING - 2:00 pm Sunday, Feb 26, 2023 via ZOOM

AGENDA (in black) with MINUTES (in red)

1. CALL TO ORDER: - Wendy Muise, President.

Quorum satisfied by 23 Zoom participants. President Wendy Muise called the meeting to order at 2:06 pm and welcomed all.

2. APPROVAL OF AGENDA:

Motion to approve the agenda was made by President Wendy and seconded by James Gray. Motion carried.

3. MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING: February 27, 2022

Motion to approve the 2022 AGM Minutes was made by Jennifer Harrison and seconded by Joanne Young. Motion carried.

4. 2023 REPORTS

a. Financial Report: James Gray, Treasurer

In presenting the Financial Report for 2022, James thanked Kathy Fidyk for her help with the accounts and then outlined three new initiatives that had made the year a success. James indicated a change to the text of the report with respect to gallery commissions - that commissions increased from 30% to 40% in 2021, not in 2022 as reported. James moved acceptance of the Financial Report with the above-noted amendment. Seconded by Margo Bradley. Motion carried.

- **b. Committee Reports:** Acceptance by show of hands.
- 1. President's Report: Wendy Muise
- 3. Small Stuff Committee: Marilyn Congdon
- 5. Treasurer's Report: James Gray
- 7. Earl Bailly: James Gray
- 9. LAS News & Updates: Margo Bradley
- 11. Lunenburg Art Fest: Sharon Wadsworth-Smith
- 2. Gallery Committee: Jennifer Harrison
- 4. Membership Registrar: Elizabeth Kingsland
- 6. Student Exhibition: Jennifer Harrison
- 8. Human Resources: Joanne Young
- 10. Rental of Premises: Terry Morris
- 12. Cards / Prints: Jane Holbrook

President Wendy referenced the committee reports which had been posted in advance on the LAGS website mid-February for everyone's convenience and review. She then invited questions and comments. Jan Hull thanked the committee chairs and volunteers for their help during the year.

The Committee Reports were accepted by show of hands.

5. ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR 2023:

Directors are elected for two-year terms. The by-laws a minimum of 5 and a maximum of 10 Directors require

Serving year two of their current terms:

Joanne Young, Kathy Fidyk

b. Elected for 2021-2022; re-offering:

Wendy Muise, James Gray, Jennifer Harrison, Margo Bradley

c. Partial-year Director agreeing to nomination as Director for 2023-2025:

Jane Holbrook

d. Members agreeing to nomination as Director for 2023-2025:

Tom Allen, Daniel Ostromich, Chris MacQuarrie

Vice-President Joanne Young presented the slate and President Wendy called for additional nominations from the floor. None. Second call from the President. None. Third call from the President, None. Joanne moved that Wendy Muise, James Gray, Jennifer Harrison, Margo Bradley, Jane Holbrook, Tom Allen, Daniel Ostromich and Chris MacQuarrie be elected to the Board for 2023-2025. Seconded by Benoit Paradis. Motion carried unanimously.

6. OTHER

In closing, President Wendy welcomed the new Directors to the Board and thanked those leaving the Board; Alison Mitchell for her contribution and Les French for his guidance and help in the four years he served as Secretary of the Society.

7. ADJOURN: The meeting adjourned at 2:15 pm

The elected Board of Directors will meet immediately after the close of the AGM to elect the officers from among their number. Officers are President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer. All others will be Directors at Large.

Tom Allen, Secretary